Look into my eyes

8DS_9171_edited-1

23 thoughts on “Look into my eyes”

      1. ๐Ÿ™‚ I too agree with you 100%. With each and every comment I receive on one of my posts makes it just that much better to continue and improve for the betterment of my readers.. You’re most welcome by the way.. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Take care, Laura

      2. It just makes it that little bit easier to get up and go out with the camera knowing that people really enjoy seeing my photos. So again Laura thank you very much for your kind comments.

      3. I hear you fully, I went out the other day for a stroll by the boardwalk when the weather was forecasting lots of rain, but I went anyway. Bad knees and all with the approaching downfall… But, the response to my four part series sure did make all of the effort and pain appear like a sunny day free of knee pain and makes me want to do this during the Dreaded Winter Months when I hunker down inside and don’t come out except to shovel .. So, I completely understand especially when some days no response to what I post causes me to pause ~ Danger Zone for a blogger for sure.. So just know I appreciate your talent with the camera and your choices of what to capture. You make my day so much better for the beauty of your photographs. I love birds of all types and yours are a pure delight that I would never be able to capture…

        Take care, Laura

      4. I was so close to not going this morning, Girlfriend is on call all weekend and cancelled on me at the last minute. The weather man said rain all day, the negative to going out were stacking up. But the opportunity to have another go at photographing Birds of prey was to strong I had to at least have look and if it wasn’t very good at least it was free to get in and close to home. I hear you on the struggle to carry on, when you think a post or a picture should do well and for whatever reason it sinks without a trace. You start to question why bother, should I keep my photos to myself.
        At the moment Iโ€™m struggling on how to progress. Do my photos have a commercial value etc. Will photography lose its fun if its starts to make money etc. will I fall in to that danger zone where I want to quit if it don’t get instant success.
        I so glad my photographs have such an affect, it means the world to me. Lee

      5. Lee, it appears we are struggling with the same issues. Mine was with writing novels after a bad fall I had many years ago. I was stuck in a wheelchair for about five years. Not by doctors orders, as they wanted to do knee replacements due to my working too hard for too long using the knees.

        I decided to not undergo surgery as I was in my mid forties at the time and felt this was not the route to take, I bought the wheelchair and remained caring for my knees using common sense and I must admit faith.

        Our bodies are little miracles if only we can tap into them..

        But, trying to get published soon proved to become more difficult than working my knees back into shape so I can garden and shovel the white stuff with ease…

        This blogging thing came to me one night while surfing the web, and I thought why not give it a go and see what happens.

        I found out quickly folks don’t want to spend much time per blogger reading… Just my luck eh?

        So after 4 yrs blogging stories and posting food, I cut the ties with blogging and spent a winter not on the blog wheel…. As spring came around I missed being able to post my stories, thoughts, pictures, etc.. and gave it a go again..

        My son told me to just post a picture and leave out anything written .. less is more I think he told me… I tried that but was not at all happy..

        Photography alone did do alright, but I was not pleased and didn’t even want to continue, until I decided to just post what I wanted .. short or long winded and be damned with the stats page I now refuse to go and look at.. Was I happy I asked myself and the answer was YES….So, if your photography takes you into making money that’s a good thing too… If taking those amazing pictures makes you happy and you post them… Remember that tree that falls in the forest … if no one is there to witness~ did it fall?

        So from this one follower of yours, I’d say be damn with the stats, or the number of likes, I’m blown away by your talent and that’s pretty good I’d say..

        If I touch just one person I’m happy… If I never get published for writing my novels that’s alright too.. As my wise old grandmother use to say, “Baby, do what makes you happy…”

        ๐Ÿ™‚ Laura ๐Ÿ™‚

      6. Thank you for this, I have to admit I have been too focused on the stats this year and have been becoming increasingly disaffected by the lack of new followers. I had set myself the goal of trying to get 1500/2000 followers by the end of the year. Got it in to my head that increased follows meant success, but I have interacted a lot less with the followers I already had.
        I hope the knees donโ€™t give you too much trouble, bad knees is a family trait; I struggle for a couple days with mine after going to the gym, so I can only imagine what you have been through.
        We started blogging after getting little success with posting pictures on Facebook, again searching for those likes and comments.
        Itโ€™s funny you say that you donโ€™t think people want to spend time reading huge posts, I have also thought that one of our failings as a blog is that we donโ€™t write about our posts in any detail other than a title. I canโ€™t write, I wouldnโ€™t know where to start and I take so many pictures it would take me a lifetime to write a little piece about every single picture.
        Iโ€™ve sold a couple of photos on stock/bulk sales sites; Iโ€™ve found this to be a terrible idea so far. I have made about $40 dollars, but by the time I pay the fees from pay pal and get it exchanged in to pounds I might get enough to pay for some diesel. However my pictures were used by the BBC and The Express newspaper online (British national newspaper). No credit was given as they had bought the photos. I have also had a couple of photos stolen for commercial use, currently have a company pursuing them for compensation but thatโ€™s another story.
        I really do enjoy what I do, it gets me out of the house and exploring my surrounding rather than rushing through life, Iโ€™m looking for the next shot, always looking and wondering, taking time to appreciate how beautiful the smallest flowers can be to the grandest of vistas.

      7. I see you too have been plagued with the stats section… I about drove myself nuts wondering what I was doing wrong the first go around with a blog… I’m just happy I released myself from that daily stress and find that I purely enjoy doing my blog now… Thank you for your comments back to me and it’s been an honor to get to know you and your blog just that much more. Like my gram said, do what makes you happy… that’s also what I tell my two children…

        Take care and enjoy the rest of your weekend….

    1. Thank you very much. Its a tiny bit of a cheat, the bird is captive and was part of a static display at a local wetland center near where I live. Hope that doesn’t spoil the image to much.

Leave a Reply

